We think about the future

Sustainability

Protecting the environment and the climate are a social responsibility. The daily work of our managers and employees is shaped by this task and an integral part of our corporate culture.

We all know that fossil raw materials are very limited - that is why we are also working on new concepts that enable the use of renewable raw materials. Together with raw material manufacturers, institutes and customers, we develop products that consist of renewable raw materials, e.g. based on sugar cane, without losing the conventional properties of a fossil raw material.

At Franz Henke GmbH & Co. KG, we rely on resource-saving production in our production.

Our products in the horticultural sector are partly produced from PCR (post-consumer recycling). This means that these products are made from materials from the yellow sack. This protects the environment and resources.

In the “packaging” business, we already offer products made from renewable raw materials (bioplastics).





Thinking about tomorrow today

Resource-friendly production

We understand that our corporate action requires to assume economic, ecological and social responsibilty. Since we are willing to assume this responsibility, we have defined sustainability as an integral part of our corporate philosophy. It is this awareness that has secured the success of our company since over 90 years and that will continue to safeguard the Franz Henke GmbH & Co. KG in the future.

We identified three main areas that help us to to continuously optimise our sustainable efforts.

If you want to know more about our ambitions, especially concerning alternative raw materials, click here.


© 2021 Henke Kunststoffe | Henke on Facebook

Wir denken an die Zukunft

Nachhaltigkeit

Schutz von Umwelt und Klima sind eine gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. Die tägliche Arbeit unserer Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter ist geprägt von dieser Aufgabe und ein fester Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenskultur.

Wir alle wissen, dass fossile Rohstoffe stark begrenzt sind – deshalb arbeiten auch wir an neuen Konzepten, die den Einsatz von nachwachsenden Rohstoffen ermöglichen. Zusammen mit Rohstoffherstellern, Instituten und Kunden entwickeln wir Produkte, die aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen bestehen, wie z.B. auf Zuckerrohrbasis, ohne die herkömmlichen Eigenschaften eines fossilen Rohstoffes zu verlieren.

Wir bei der Franz Henke GmbH & Co. KG setzen in unserer Produktion auf ressourcenschonende Produktion.

Unsere Produkte im Gartenbaubereich werden teilweise aus PCR (Post-Consumer-Reycling ) produziert. Das bedeutet, diese Produkte werden aus Materialien aus dem gelben Sack hergestellt. Dieses schont Umwelt und Ressourcen.

Im Bereich „Verpackung” bieten wir bereits Produkte aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen (Biokunststoffe) an.





Heute schon an morgen denken

Ressourcen­schonende Produktion

Unser wirtschaftliches Handeln zieht eine ökonomische, ökologische und soziale Verantwortung nach sich, die wir gerne als festen Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensphilosophie wahrnehmen. Seit über 90 Jahren können wir so den Erfolg unseres Unternehmens und dessen Zukunftsfähigkeit sicherstellen.

Um die Nachhaltigkeit unseres Unternehmens ständig zu optimieren, wirken bei uns alle drei Haupthandlungsfelder zusammen.

Mehr zu unseren Bemühungen – vor allem im Bereich der alternativen Rohstoffe – finden Sie auch hier.


© 2021 Henke Kunststoffe | Henke auf Facebook